do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

it's the music.it's the screen light. or s omething. + APRIL 14 ____2002 = 11:03 p.m.

+

City sidewalks in the rain + they do something for me. Fond of the way they look + I think my heart beats a little bit harder.

home to apt34 after boston + music scenes + virtual stranger's apartments + hrs on the beach ! the ocean! wind & sun in our faces! + my hair felt sticky & perfect due to salt air and sand + so hungry __ but long wait due to need for table to seat seven + port cities + brick + plans for our move + shoving & joking & wrestling & laughing + the sky blue vespa + the small airplanes in tidy rows + the 1960s(?)era Truimph car + iced coffee (!) + we pause to consider & reconsider which area we want to move to + cheryl & I decide this shall be our : EuroTrash Summer. Skinny outfits & arched eyebrows. W i l d & we are planning on stirring our teenytiny city up before we leave it behind + it's twelve-ten a.m. and I really must go to sleep as I have not slept well in days + missing ben's face & his ojos azules (? correct spelling?) + point is :epiphanies come to me in dark theaters and in crowded bars during shows +

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!