do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

Where I grew up : apple blossoms & pine needles. + APRIL 13 ___ 2002 = 12:25 p.m.

+

Upstairs at Thorne's to see play Ben wrote music for. Jer, & Cindy & I use our program's as fans. Afterwards, send Jer off to meet his date. Outside of La Fiorentina and Ben & I kiss near his car. Later, small glasses of Tequila. Apple blossoms. Long walk in dark. Quiet neighborhoods. Ben & I climb over brick wall and into the lawn of the Deaf School's circa-1800s mansion. Near midnight and the lawn and pillars and brick are washed of any color. Eerie. Imagine : ghosts and lilacs. Old paintings & decomposing bodies in the fourth floor attic. One window lit up in center of house. Third floor but we think it is a decoy. I take off my loud shoes and we peer over the balcony. Take the side stairs. Uneven brick and we climb over a barrier some construction worker must have placed there whilst fixing the crumbling steps. Walk back towards traffic & veer away from main intersections. Side street back to Apt34.

Up early. Breakfast & walk Lyman Rd. Lean forehead against boy's shoulder. am,happy. yes, mmmmmmm.

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!