do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

Certain kind of whiplash; the adjs that surround you + APRIL 16 ___. 2002 = 7:30 p.m.

+

Walk home in bath-water air.

Trail fingertips along brick walls, sign posts, traffic lights, puppies, chain-link fences, cupolas, rooftop gardens, basketball hoops, iron gates, dark shadows on sidewalks.

Lust for peonies, salt water, someone to walk me home.

Instead, the idea of the singularity of things has its arm around my shoulder. Sits me down at apple's keyboard and points out the absence of the present tense. Backspace & there are incongruities. Hit the shift key _ then, delete the vowels.

Change the font & ) it feels strange.

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!