do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

night hrs+ + April 7. 2002 = 9:39 p.m.

+

Dream, In three parts:

1. Pale beach sand. Clumps of it and I am reaching out for handfuls. Pieces of beach glass keep appearing as I dig beneath the surface. Algae green, amber, crystal.

2. D.A. Sulllivan building. I have an apartment tucked behind its siena/gold brick facade. Long skinny hallway of an apartment with a row of windows. My mother has taken a room in another part of building.

3. The refrigerator's freezer door is wide open. The entire right side is crammed with fresh fruit. The left side, empty. One hand holding onto counter as I turn head and ask empty space behind me: Where is my protein powder?

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!