do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

do: wear h u g e black sunglasses to ice it up + August 23.05 = 6:06 p.m.

Now that my hair has stopped falling out, I start dreaming that I am cutting it off. Every night chop my hair into some new shag style. Like a strange recurring LES nightmare. Slightly confused in morning when I look in mirror and realize it never. actually. happened.

Last night =soho bar on grand st that played every single sad Bob Dylan song. Table full of co-workers and suddenly we are all acting like we are 16. (Complete with games of truth or dare that go nowhere.) Taxi back to Brooklyn. Check email and then pass out sitting up. At 3 a.m. realize pyjamas and toothbrushes would be a great idea. Up early with everything sloshing about. Move through NYC as if I am underwater. The end of summer here looks better when you�re half-asleep and half-drunk. xoxo

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!