do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

boxes of boxes + 14 July. 2005 = 10:03 a.m.

+

My tiny yellow room at 65T is nearly empty. Masking tape, cardboard boxes, odds & ends, shopping bags. Tomorrow = 3hour drive to our apartment in Brooklyn.

Moving is a bitch.

I have a rash of mosquito bites up and down my calves.

List: Bad habits

+I never use change. (changestar total = $117, first round dumped out of two coffee cans. i now have a second batch to bring in. )

+The bruise/scratch on my right shoulder is from walking into a wall. I do this often.

+I never throw out anything. (spent weekend cutting up old bills, credit card offers, holiday cards from parents. also: scraps of paper with words scribbled on them. i think i am supposed to know what they allude to, however, am utterly clueless.)

songs the jukebox never played last night at the brass cat : afternoon delight (chosen because the boy from the math-rock band & I decided we had only ever heard it in movies), the rolling stones' play with fire and midnight train to georgia.

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!