do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

overlap & intersect. + January 19. 2002 = 2:40 p.m.

+

with the boy most recently departed, I sit and listen to cds and wish for a record player. (to run fingers along black ridges before playing. ) kissed boy goodbye on Prospect St. and turned around once whilst walking away. have fallen in love with his bareshoulders_ freckles. nearcollarbone_ paleskin longlimbs_ wrinkledbrow -when making a point _ blue eyes_ vocabulary /

Last night

we talk points of concern . There were only a few - and yet - how they rubbed the wrong way. Erased after conversation and a late night trip to the food market. On his arm and we walk aisles and laugh and say: what to eat? let's get this. All very normal and yet look- at- me- s w o o n.

Presently : quick shower and then pull together an outfit for my Father's Retirement party. Sure to be an interesting event - what with his brand-new-to-us Girlfriend and our rarely-seen Grandmother. Also, Horribly Fashionable Aunt. My two sisters and I will sip at lavish drinks and whisper about everyone else in attendance.

play: rolling stones i am waiting | bjork all is full of love | the shins pressed in a book

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!