do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

oneliner, art dept notes, letters, location breakdowns + November14. 2005 = 4:02 p.m.

am currently nearing the last few hours of the first day at my new job. it now takes me one hour and one subway transfer to arrive at old-timey studios for 8:30 a.m. people are talking about locations & make-up & calling the mayor's office & they are going to set & going to the cemetery & in general making much fuss. but about what? am not quite sure yet & there is no job history waiting for me on my desk; however, desk is in front of a GIGANTIC window. quite fine...though, today it nearly took three of my right fingers and one left finger when it slammed shut. i stood in the bathroom (stocked with vitamin c & b and advil & nice hand lotions & a shower) and tried very hard not to pass out.

always spend the first day wondering who to befriend and, um, where to eat lunch and what to do with d o w n time.

p.s. why do i feel all criminal like when making trips to the supply closet?

1 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!