do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

it had a Spanish theme, + MAY 8. 2003 = turn to 01

+

re: Why I am not Worthy of New-Not-So-Faux Friend's Attention. A List.

_ My rejection of his offer to take me out for a drink . The rejection of many Offers on many Different Occasions. Underline the time after we spent hrs+ stuck in a basement trying to salvage books from the lake left by a burst pipe.

_My lofty & insincere replies to his most probing questions (I simply can't tell you why I don't take sugar in my coffee, listen to the Doors, or finish my short stories).

_ The pages and pages I didn't type on the 1934 Underwood , despite the fact I promised.

_The song lyrics I didn't write to the music on the CD he sent (though , to be fair, I did write a few stanzas which included Marc Jacobs for his benefit ).

_The fact that I've treated him like a s l i m y guy who just wanted to get into my pants.

Then today, in my online account I find this email from him (though I fervently deny the part about the Guiness):

dear sparks,

In NoHo this morning, walking the wet pavement�to Streeter's to pick up a box for 'A Separate Peace', and I�am�followed and�overtaken by recollections of the day I met you at the Academy bus stop in the spring�rain, and we drank bitter coffee�in the window of�the Italian Bakery, and we talked about our Father's and the fallout of their sudden retirements, and then we drank Guiness at La Veracruzana (though you really wanted a BBC ale).��Was a�day just like today.

yrs,

�dev

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!