do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

Royals. Don't Think Twice. + 2002-03-31 = 9:41 a.m.

+

Dream:

I am in Amherst, Ma waiting for a bus. A few boys waiting beside me. Huge yellow bus pulls up on opposite side of road. Amherst College girls get out and tell me that the engine failed and that I shouldn't wait around. I start dragging my red suitcase along the dark blue pavement. Dusk and I realize my suitcase has wheels. !!!!! The sound of wheels scraping along sidewalk. Decide to go to Mark's house - which is actually JAC's house on a hill. Up a dirt road. Dining room table and Mark is sick in his room. We sit around a pale table. It keeps sliding towards my lap. One boy offers me a ride home. A mother appears in the doorway. (whose mother?) She tells me that Kate Moss's little sister died in a automobile accident and Adam can't drive me home because he is too young. There are marbles on the table and they keep sliding off. Mark comes out of his bedroom with a blanket over his head and I say: You are a sight for sore eyes. Feel relieved as know he will give me a ride home.

*

Lately, want to run away.

Also, last night's late night television. The Queen Mum has died. So soon after Princess Margaret. My childhood is somehow equated with the Royal Family. In fact, still have a scrap book of letters from the Royal Palace. Thanking me for writing. My sisters and I made a habit of this - weekend afternoons on our bedroom floor. Crane stationary and in our best handwriting addressing envelopes to : The Queen, Princess Diana, Fergie.

Really, wanting, as of late, to run away.

�����Don't�Think�Twice��is�a�song�about�Bob breaking up with some poor girl. It was covered by Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons under the name The Wonder Who. The original Dylan version was released on the album The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan in May of 1963.

take the "which bob dylan song are you?" quiz at ecd 3:43

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!