do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

boys & basements & bittersweet + APRIL 22 ___2002 = 4:36 p.m.

+

dear april 22,

you remind me of the houses belonging to teenaged boys (or rather, to be accurate, their parents) circa 1991. rain on the windows and we take our shoes off in the foyer. pet the old dog resting on the kitchen floor. grab sodas from the fridge and chips from a huge drawer. down a flight of cellar stairs. in the basement and we play pool. let Tom D. put his arm around me. he's wearing a green & black striped polo shirt. its stiff white collar is near my flushed cheek and he smells like some cologne manufactured by Calvin Klein. old record player spins 1960era Rolling Stones songs. it's really pouring out now. orange couch near the back wall. posters and dartboards. i want him to kiss me. but he doesn't. Casey & Chris make-out in some dampdark corner. Tom & I pretend we can't see that far. we chase each other up the stairs and around the magazine lay-out living room until his father yells at us to stop.

yours so.fondly,

meew mew.

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!