do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

at broome & mercer + august 11. 2005 = 9:36 a.m.

x

8:45 a.m. soho is all construction workers yelling at one another and helping each other lift things out of trucks and eating together in long lines near delis.

at the canal st. post office a man in pink shorts and loafers trips up the steps behind me. i hold the door open for him and laugh. he says: "watching you instead of the steps. how's that for honest?" then he says it two more times as if he didn't hear himself say it the first time.

outside of gourmet garage there are two huge bins of melons waiting to be brought into the store by men wearing thick gloves. big, fat, pale globes with spiderwebs of thick raised veins covering them. makes me think of a barrel of cartilaginous human skulls. which makes me think of how my hair is still falling out. wtf?!?

x

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!