do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

Vanity, O, Vanity... + 31 December, 2002 = 1:03 p.m.

+

Dear Charm School,

Though it is unlike yrs truly to create NewYrs list of things to achieve/create/undo ... I have given in to your Request and compiled such a list (beware: fear it to be bit selfish & shortsighted.) for your perusal. Lve, mew meew

List for 2003 .

Learn to speak Italian. Tennis Lessons. Spend summer weekends by seashore. Finish projects. Learn to make clothes. Send submissions off to magazines/etc. Construct old school cork board (dark brown/black type) wall hanging thing for pinning up of __magazine rejection__ slips. Put in more hrs at Secret BookSeller's office. Send handwritten notes. Make use of 1934 Underwood typewriter. Move to NYC. Have my hair snipped in the same exact fashion as magazine photo I have been carrying around forever. Take more r i s k s, why, Of Course! Revamp social skills (hmm, this is a tricky one to explain. ) Read more Classics whilst also keeping abreast of Brand New Novels. To Be less Afraid would sure be helpful.* A real big bed for my tiny yellow room. To Dream Less & Act more. Combat jealous tendencies(esp. in re to: boyfriend's girl friends who are charming/beautiful/witty/brainy & should be admired & adored). Purchase Car. Rediscover Sardonic Wit that got me through ages 18-23. Boldness is a Virtue! Fun Times are Essential! New Yrs lists are Silly but make me feel hopeful .~

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!