do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

the good times are killin' me + part one: = attackedbyRebeLteenagegirls

+

1/05/05

Random Horrifying Subway Experience, Part 6

It�s five p.m. Bedford station. Usual cast of Suspect Characters--skinny boys with guitar cases, girls in tight jeans and big boots, tiny Polish ladies with too much blush on. I�m waiting for the L train due to the fact that it is dark & rainy & upon leaving work I realized I didn�t wear anything that would keep me warm enough to make the cold walk from N 8th St. to the Metropolitan/Grand St. station.

L train is crowded as usual. Have scored tiny spot of space by door. Everything is just fine until homeless man with grey beard and wet spots all over his coat and pants gets up from his seat and starts lurching towards my general direction. Everyone starts to get a little nervous. There are also wet spots all over the floor around him and his knees are knocking together. A woman eyes me and shakes her head. At some point it becomes obvious that he is after an empty coffee cup that has been rolling around on the floor. I step out of the way as he heads right for me. A few hipster boys have made eye contact with me now too. I can�t seem to get out of the way-- he�s shaking and lurching, and before I know it he�s fallen back on me, pinning me against the doors. One of his elbows is lodged in my abdomen; he keeps digging it in deeper as he tries to get up. The hipster boys are still eyeing me but not one of them is going to help me out. I reach down and struggle to LIFT him off of me. Somehow I manage to gently push him towards a seat and slide out of the way. That�s when I catch sight of the shiny silver pocketknife with some red insignia on the handle near his foot. The train stops and he�s down on all fours trying to pick it up.

I wish I had told the red-faced boy with glasses and an ugly hair cut to fuck off while he was staring incredulously at me when this whole thing was going down. He didn�t stop staring at me during the walk to the G. Nor while we were waiting on opposite sides of the track for the trains to come. I understand if you don�t want to get involved but then at least mind your own business and look away. Seriously. xoxxo

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!