do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

do drink: scotch & soda / don't mix it + January 29. 2002 = 11:08 p.m.

+

Listen,

I just spent the whole morning reading Catcher in The Rye. Bought copy. New re-issue by BackBayBooks.LittleBrown. I do not know Why I was not Instructed to read it in High School. Look, I feel split open by Holden Caulfield. Raw & something in me: cracked. All day: walk around in trance and thinkthinkthink. & to hell! with Perfect First Sentence (which Salinger, of course, per usual, nailed in this novel).How many writers give you Perfect Last Sentence(s):

"It's funny. Don't ever tell anybody anything. If you do, you start missing everybody."

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!