do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

after the after-party it's the stripper-party? + August 31. 2005 = 5:35 p.m.

Re: weekend

stripper.are.so.gross!! (my sister's fianc� convinced me to "rent" one for the Bachelorette. ?)

so, this stripper was supposed to show up at my sister's fancy CT residence at 8 p.m. A stripper dressed like a SAILOR. (apparently, my sister likes the sailors?) I was trying to get her moving at 6:30...she still hadn't gotten dressed & was just lounging about with the rest of the bachelorette party. grr!

Me: Wendy, you HAVE to be DRESSED and in the living room HAVING FUN no later than 7:30!!
Wendy: Mmm, whatever! I don't feel like rushing!

My sister is having fun punishing me because usually these roles are reversed. So, at any rate, I have the rest of the ladies opening their gift bags and lathering glitter all over one another. They have special bracelets declaring them HOTT or SPOILED or ROCKER. Seriously, this stuff works on grown women! Suddenly, all of these slightly uptight CT ladies are acting like they are 16! Perfect, but it's now 8:45. Where is the stripper? The limo is to pick us up at 9:30!

I field a phone call from the stripper's "handler" who notifies me that not only is stripper late, he may not show at all. Whaat?

I complain a little and he says: fine, fine.

But go OUT, come back, call me and we'll be over.

Even at 1 a.m.?

Sure, sure, he'll be there. But um, he forgot his SAILOR costume.

Whaat?

So, we take my sister out dancing. Much fun was had being unruly and taking over the bar. Though my Aunt comments:

"Sara, you and Amy (my little sister) are AWFULLY charming, but NOT charming enough to a) convince the lead singer of the band to let you sing (that was Amy) and b) convince the on-duty cop (who was 40? but handsome?) to dance with your sister (yours truly). The two of you are something else!"

Get her home and get everyone into the living room, Knock on the door. It's a police officer!! A STRIPPER police officer!

She was shocked for two seconds...then bad dance music, a man ripping his clothes off, much gyrating & every girl had to either sit in a chair or lay down on the floor while he faux-humped us. Ew. So gross! And equally as hilarious!

This is at one-thirty in the morning!

At the end he tried to kiss me. Double gross out. My sister gave him my number because she thought it would be funny. And he keeps calling
me. Sorry, but that is just so wrong!

Cin-Cin! The festivities for my sister's wedding are OVER! Now all that's left is THE WEDDING.

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!