do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

menacing significance. + March.03.05 = turn your lights off.

+

home to long suffering apartment. (ignored for past two months and it is overheated and messy!)

the 1934 underwood is out of place. left on the table with a long note. for me. that white piece of paper taken as a portent of some imminent but incalculable change.

i ignore it for a long time. call jess. make plans for drinks at sample. call jeff m and listen to his report of first two days in nyc. wash my face & play sad songs.

surely x-ray of my nervous system would show strange dark blots of color where bad thoughts have been criss-crossing paths over and over.

xoxo

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!