do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

(july 1st = 28th birthday.) + 8th of July = 11:11 a.m.

re: a week after job interview which took place in williamsburg, brooklyn

i had just had my wisdom teeth ripped out by dr.tom ( who was wearing plaid pants & a blingbling gold chain) and was on valium when future employers left a message on my cell. i thought of txt messaging them something re: "bloody sockets, can't talk!" but instead waited three hours (3!) for the novocain to wear off so that i could call them back. all week i told everyone that i had bombed the i interview. i talked about deal breakers, my blushing problem, the fact that i am a horrible liar and thus told them the truth re: the fact that i wouldn't actually be living in the city until the 15th of July.

on the phone they said: you're our girl Friday. well, no, not exactly... but they did say that they wanted to offer me the job! the job will take place in a warehouse space with a tiny staff and lots of curious items strewn about on shelving and desks.

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!