do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

Do: eschew old habits + January 26. 2002 = 9:56 p.m.

+

sometimes: no original content.

think in :lines from novels. scraps of commentary from news radio. words from letters in digital account.

also in my head: objects in various stares of disarray. some shine and shock. some bore one so & call to mind the word: l a c k l u s t e r. like fine furniture in ruined palazzos covered u p with white s h eets. honestly, sometimes prefer the absence of calligraphy.

give me : letters punched out from old typewriters . fond of the impressions they leave.

give me: sharp lines & angles.

give me: a night in with nothing to do but read (rapturesusan minot ,catcher in the ryesalinger, fashion magazines (new vogue, old issues of nova), listen to cds ( b e n' s voice singing so me t hin g's in the wa y.) ,

a n d then sleep&sleep&sleep away last night's lengthy hours of drunkenness.

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!