do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

Calculations. + May 2. 2002 = 10:15 a.m.

+

It's dark in the new house. Clocks ticking & rain on the windows. Wake up from dream in which there is a serious storm warning, balconies, beau's friends trying to tell me something v. important & paul r. who tries, unsuccessfully, to take my clothes off.

I may crawl back into bed and read for hrs. Then laundry, brunch, & meet beau at four p.m.

Am suffering so from "what if"s.

What if: Moving to Boston is bad idea as will leave behind beau. (last week: drive to movie theater in rain. radiohead playing in dark car and he tells me he loves me all the time.)

What if: I don't move and miss chance at New Career.

What if: I stay and things do not work out with Beau? Will I not feel as though I stayed for a boy?

What if: Staying for Boy = Horribly Lame.

What if: Staying for Boy= Horribly Important & True & Right.

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!