do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

Do not: Forget. Real Life is Concrete & Hard Labor. + April 8. 2002 = 7:59 p.m.

+

__ Apt34 is all angles and shapes and shadows. View from my bed and there are odd shadows on the ceiling from the War Era light fixture. On the opposite wall: the standing lamp (opaque white glass shade) leaves a triangular flag. Imagine it white.

Fell asleep listening to radio news. At some point, unbeknownst to my waking self, I crawled under the covers. Drooled all over my clean pillowcases.

I am not answering phone calls (three rings so far, ___ )

List of things to be done is growing in length.

I am avoiding check marks like the plague.

I want beach blankets, smell of new lawn, pointy shoes, the weight of his arm around my shoulder, drive a car with the top down, lunch & there is lemonade and ice &,

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!