do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

right angles + October 21.2005 = part2

notebook
week of october 17-21


1. "It had seemed to me...when I read the final proof for Nothing Lost that there might be a grammatical error in the last sentence of the passage about J.J. McClure and Teresa Kean and the tornado. I never actually learned the rules of grammar, relying instead only on what sounded right...� Joan Didion

2. "And here is another note, at the bottom, where I replaced 'promenading' with 'perambulating' because I wasn't sure how to pronounce 'promenading' & isn't that funny... I suppose it's what is great about being a writer, you get to do things you wouldn't otherwise be capable of."
Jonathan Safran Foer at his reading last night

3. "I don't even know what the things I write mean half of the time...let them figure out" -Bob Dylan

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!