do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

Sign my Library Card + September 7.2005 =

2 p.m. in soho. see that fancy indie-movie man again. he is with his friend. it is sunny out. there are lots of models flitting to & fro. and tall men. and tourists. (they're thinning out, but still so many!) and brand new nyu kids looking all lost & tricked out in new school clothes. (um, it's not quite time for sweater vests, ya know?)

friend: talking to fancy man
fancy man: he's so buttery tan that you look like you could eat his arm. or his cheeks. and it would taste good.

friend: blah blah, i talk with nice accent too!
fancy man: oh yes, yes you do! we love to walk the soho talking with our fancy accents about movies & film stars we air french. do you know how tan even our feet are?
friend: blah blah blah. i have the tannest feet!
fancy man: i spy girl from other morning. let's start with a slow stare and a half-smile! how does my tan look?
me: my eyes are bleary from the computer staring! do i know that person?
fancy man: oh yes, now i give you big smile and crinkle-crinkle at the corners of my eyes. don't you think i'm HOTT now??
me: oh yes. you hang with the film stars.
friend: smile smile. let's all smile.
fancy man: HELLO
me: HI
fancy man: we go now to play the air hockey with the hot girls we air french.
me: wow. air french at two p.m. on a work-day afternoon? hella hot. i go to buy $2 iced coffee so i can do more computer work for many more hours.
fancy man: bye.
me: bye. bye.

ANYWAY. I have officially declared the new apartment: THE LIBRARY. Furniture? Who needs furniture when you have 800 million books? Who needs to eat dinner at a dining room table when you have half a million books? Not I! If you would like to send me letters, please address them to SP c/o THE LIBRARY. thank you!

play>
three days at sea (three lost years) >great lake swimmers
hard to find>american analog set
from which i came/a magic world>eels
spaceship>kanye west.

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!