do sneak cigarettes late at night

they pulled my hair at charm school.

they stole my guestbook during rolecall.

beloved of the small dogs. + August 24. 2005 = 12:59 p.m.

So, get up early. Leave apartment building. Ignore creepy supers next door who h a n g their big bellies over their iron gate and leer grotesquely at all the hott ladies on their way to work.

See blonde woman in green top walking her super tiny dog. (What kind? I have no idea about such things!?! I like the type that won't fit in your Gucci bag, thank you.) Dog looks up at me as I pass. As in: looks me in the eyes and proceeds to yawlp a little bit. Like a hyper-sweet: oh.my.gawd. haven't.seen.you.in.SO LONG! yawlp.

I keep walking. Dog is yawpling loudly now. I turn and see that the woman is trying to pull the dog along but the thing is just staring at me and barking. I turn and keep walking. Almost at subway entrance when I notice commotion behind me.

Dog has broken free of leash and has chased me down. ?!? The woman scoops him/her up before dog reaches me. We're baffled.

"Maybe we've met?" I offer.

0 comments so far

prev/next class notes, file of pom-pom

ghosts!